Leadership

Our leadership structure engages strong leaders in three distinct areas of ministry ownership. From Staff to Operators to Overseers, we activate our leaders to take their areas of ministry to the next level, with guidance and accountability along the way.

Staff

Our Church Staff takes ground-level ownership of their area of ministry, putting in the day-to-day work to keep every program and event at The Bridge functioning at its best!

Operators

Every ministry at The Bridge has an Operator, a volunteer ministry leader who provides guidance, support, and prayerful leadership over that specific area of ministry. (Our word for "Deacon.")

Overseers

Our Overseers are powerful, spirit-filled leaders who serve as spiritual council over the church. They provide leadership and accountability to ministry and pastoral staff. (Our word for "Elder.")

Bridge Staff

Our Bridge staff is a group of energetic, passionate people who are crazy about ministry at this church. Feel free to connect with them to learn more.

www.thebridgeportage.org/jeffwenke

Jeff Wenke

Lead Pastor

Read More


Joel

Joel Messenger

Director of Ministries & Men’s Discipleship

Read More


Ryan

Ryan Frantz

Discipleship Pastor

Read More

Nic Sims

Worship + Tech Director

Nic@thebridgeportage.org

Jeff

Jeff Fernandez

Student Ministries Director

JFernandez@thebridgeportage.org

Gynetta

Gynetta Thompson

Women’s Discipleship +
Director of Bridge Kids Staff

Gynetta@thebridgeportage.org

Peg

Peg Weaver

Director of Prayer

Read More

Peg

Melody Woods

Director of Community Impact

Melody@thebridgeportage.org

Katie

Katie Cugliotta

Director of Communications + Operations

Read More

Heidi

Tabatha Weaver

Director of Bridge Kids Younger
Infant – Preschool

Tabatha@thebridgeportage.org

Heidi

Heidi Wenke

Director of Bridge Kids Older
Grades K-3

Read More

Wendy

Wendy Caster

Director of Preteen Ministry
“The Zone” Grades 4 & 5

Read More

Tyler

Meghan Gjeltema

Office Coordinator

Meghan@thebridgeportage.org

Jen

Jen Klaassen

Finance Assistant

Read More

 
Tyler

Tyler Burdick

Tech Coordinator

Tyler@thebridgeportage.org

Kayleigh

Emily Van Dis

Events Coordinator & Married People Ministry Leader

EVandis@thebridgeportage.org

Kayleigh

Sara Campbell

Student Ministries Assistant

Sara@thebridgeportage.org

Tyler

Carl Austin

Director of Facilities/Custodial

Carl@thebridgeportage.org

Tyler

Pam Cowgill

Custodial Assistant

Pam@thebridgeportage.org

 

Bridge Overseers

Our Overseers are committed to serving The Bridge and our congregation as spiritual leaders, counsel to our staff, and powerful prayer warriors.

www.thebridgeportage.org/jeffwenke

Back Row (L to R): Billy Powers, Jason Caster, Andy VanDis
Front Row (L to R): Kelli Young, Krystal Collins, Dave Herder, Joel Messenger [Not Pictured: Jeff Wenke]


If you'd like to connect with our Overseer Team with a question or concern,
please click the links below to send an e-mail!

Hello? Is it me you’re looking for?

Have a question, but not quite sure who you're looking for? Use the button to the right to send a message to our Office Team! They'll answer your question, or point you in the right direction.